7 year later…

It is perhaps, a little hard to believe that 7 years ago today, I brought home this amazing animal!

5

(Meeting his new best buddy for the first time)chewieandlukesmall

7 amazing years – this horse has been the most pleasant and patient soul I’ve ever known.  He put up with me “training him” to jump, perform in Dressage, then finally drive (and perform in Dressage again! LOL!).  Trails, roads, whatever…he was just always awesome.

Living a well deserved retirement now.  He’s 18 years old already, hard to believe.  The photos below are from a photo shoot last week that my boyfriend did for me.  I wanted photos of the horses for my birthday.  Yes, it was my birthday.

7 years ago, Chewbacca was a birthday gift to myself.  Happy birthday me, and happy anniversary, Chewie!Chewbacca 07-29-2017 cChewbacca 07-29-2017 fGroup 07-29-2017 eGroup Photo 07-29-2017

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them. You can feel free to check out my YouTube at http://www.youtube.com/user/yautjakshai
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 7 year later…

  1. Lana says:

    Happy birthday, and happy anniversary to Chewie! I do miss that boy, because just like you said, he has a wonderful personality. I am so glad you got him, and I can keep in touch. I couldn’t have asked for a better home for him. By the way, you look amazing, I hardly recognize you! Great job!

Leave a Reply

