I may have been down, but I’m not out

In so many ways.

I’ve been down mentally for quite a while, but still trying to focus on the things that make me ME – horses; photography; and science fiction costuming.  Well, the first two, I’ve been able to pursue more than the latter.   But I am thrilled to say I am back at all 3, although of course, the horses are on winter break.

In the last few months, with so many changes taking place in my life, including a month-long homelessness, plus the fact that my computer died earlier in the year, I wasn’t doing much with photography either.  Everything had to get set aside until I got my life in order.

Now I’m back.  It’s still a winter slump, and I’ve found that the most I photograph in the winter are hawks and deer.  And … to that end….

Deer

 

RTH1

… I will be posting my photography to this blog going forward.  I used to post to a different blog, but I’ve shut it down with the New Year.  Everything is changing!  I only want to manage a single blog for my thoughts, my horses & my photography.

I was THRILLED with these captures, and yes, they are both wild animals.  What a lovely Red Tailed Hawk.  While I’m not necessarily a “bird person”, I do enjoy photographing raptors and water birds like herons & cranes.

 

I’m hoping to take a little photo journey in a couple weeks to photograph some eagles, but it has to get a whole lot colder than it has been.  In the mean time, I may go out in the next two weeks or so and try to find more beautiful Red Tail Hawks!

 

Enjoy and have a wonderful and blessed day!

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them.
This entry was posted in horse. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

