Into The New Year

The  new year is well upon us!  I feel like we are all a little lucky that we are not blanketed in ice and suffering through 40 below temperatures.  The weather has actually been pretty nice, and I’ve gotten out and done a little photography both weekends so far in January.  I hope to try to get out at least once every weekend and as the days get longer and I get more sunlight in the morning, I will get back out to early morning photo walks before work.  I have a few new areas I would like to try.

water1

water2

These are a couple recent shots from some nature walks. I was trying to go for a different look with the bottom image.  I’ve been out there hunting hawks and eagles with no avail, so that will be a goal for this coming weekend.  Plus the weather is supposed to warm up to almost 40 and I’m hoping to at least do a little work with the horses and the toboggan perhaps!

In the mean time, the horses are just hanging out and enjoying the winter so far.  Chewbacca has discovered the joys of halter tag with a horse on the other side of the arena fence that he actually gets along with, which is nice.

chewiejan2015a

Luke tried to join in the halter tag fun, too!  It’s OK if the halters are just imaginary.

lukejan2015a

chewiejan2015b

After a nice roll in the snow, it’s always good to go torment the girls.  Notice the paint’s swishing tail and Chewbacca’s striking foot and flying mane.  They were being naughty.  Chewie does love the girls, though.

chewiejan2015c

Here’s to looking forward to an awesome 2015!

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them. You can feel free to check out my YouTube at http://www.youtube.com/user/yautjakshai
This entry was posted in horse. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

