Nebraska Horse Expo

Yes, I live in Illinois, so what does that have to do with Nebraska?

Well, let me tell you!

Somehow or another, I was searching for something equine photography related and happened across the Nebraska Horse Expo website and photography contest.  Turned out, it was not only free to enter, but it accepted entries from all over the place; not just local residents.

Well then!  I figured I would enter.

I sent in 10 entries and recently got them back after the Expo was over.   7 of them got ribbons!  YAY me!!!

Here are the winners and their placings:

lukepopart

Luke Pop Art – 3rd place – equine only digital editing

dressage4

Dressage Horse – 3rd place – black & white, horse & human connection

Luke2014Janfsmall

Luke & Chewie in the snow, 3rd place equine only

59BW

Team Driving – 2nd place, black & white – equines at work

looking2

Saddlebred Profile – 1st place, black & white – equine only

 

Arlington21

“Triple Replay” – Racehorses at Arlington Park, 1st Place, equines at work


Jesse

Jesse striking a pose – 1st place, equine humor

 

 

I really have not done much photography lately, and by “not much” I pretty much mean I haven’t used my camera in over a month.  I am definitely suffering from photographer’s withdrawal syndrome.  I really need to get up at sunrise one of these mornings and go on the hunt for deer, birds, and whatever else I can find!  Oh yea… and horses, too.

Maybe next weekend I will try to get out and shooooooot!

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them.
This entry was posted in horse, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

