Always Happy To Oblige

I have to say, since I’ve owned him, Chewbacca has been jumped, ridden dressage, had random bareback adventures, been taught to drive, has gone to parks, trails, shows, clinics, had random injuries, destroyed a bridge, learned the “tarp”, worn the tarp, played with balls, gone under bridges…  I’m sure there’s been other “torture” that I’ve put him through.

He’s always happy to oblige.  Sometimes I think he rolls his eyes at me when I’m not looking.

This past weekend, I had to use him as a (super)model for my book.  He’s in there multiple times, as are Luke, Dixie, and Jesse.  lol.  In fact, there’s quite a number of horses at my barn used in it.

Thankfully, Chewbacca really is happy to do whatever I make him do.  So when I pulled him out to do a mock-shoot of a “head shy/ear shy” horse, he was happy to throw his head up higher than I could reach to make it look like I was struggling to put his bridle on.  (Can you believe I actually “asked” my horse to do this? Lol)

I think he was a little confused….

 

cute

Haha… This photo didn’t make the cut, another one did, but I thought it was a cute shot.  He looks… shall we say… less than impressed by the whole idea.

 

The weather is slowly notching its way up the mercury, after starting out the weeks at -13, we’re up to +20 (hey, that’s a whole 34* increase!).

The boys can’t wait to get out and kick up their heels, and I can’t wait to catch it on video.  Hopefully this weekend.

More fun stuff coming soon!  Stick around.

 

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them. You can feel free to check out my YouTube at http://www.youtube.com/user/yautjakshai
This entry was posted in horse and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

