Snow Day Photos

It’s been a rough start to the year in terms of the weather …. see last post.  Only 12 days in to January and I am dying to end winter break and put the horses back to work and get on with spring ~~  and that project pony.  (ooooh!  more on that as it transpires)

As it is now though, depsite the ice, it’s been a little on the warmer side, and I’ve been seeing to it that Chewbacca & Luke are getting their ya ya’s out, in the hopes that I can put them to the toboggan soon and not get my head kicked in.  That’s always a good thing.  I strive for not getting my head kicked in, as a general rule.

So, they’ve had a snow day (well, two, actually) this weekend – see below.  Have a great day and thanks for readin!

 

ChewieJan2014fsmallLook !  They’re both in the exact same point of stride.  I’m not sure I ever captured that before.

ChewieJan2014ismallSnow splatter!ChewieJan2014jsmallWeeee!

ChewieJan2014ksmallUh oh.  Buck!ChewieJan2014lsmallMore snow splatter – while making snow angels.

ChewieJan2014csmallAnd yes!  it’s official Chewbacca plays soccer.  Well, OK, maybe not, but he DID kick the ball twice on his own and is choosing to interact with it of his own accord.

ChewieJan2014dsmall

… drats, he spotted me and walked away.

LukeJan2014bsmallLuke the snow pony!

LukeJan2014asmallStopping to ponder if I have treats in my pocket…

Luke2014Janfsmall… yea, I’m not really sure what’s going on there.

JesseJan2014bsmallI’ve been spotted by Jesse….

JesseJan2014asmall…  That would be his “I know you have treats and I’m coming for you” look.DixieJan2014bsmallDixie hones in, realizing she may be missing out on getting some treats.  Not good.

 

 

Take care!   Stay Warm!

 

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them. You can feel free to check out my YouTube at http://www.youtube.com/user/yautjakshai
This entry was posted in horse and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

