I has ball!

I don’t know if I’m starting out the New Year on the wrong foot, or getting all the c-RAP out of the way before the end of this year, but I’ve been sick all week.  I was sick on Christmas, and spent most of it sleeping with my head in a cloud.  This sucks.

Although I wanted to do a whole lot more at the barn today, I was just still a bit too congested, coughing, and sore-throated to brave the cold.  HOWEVER, that did not stop me from at least inflating and doing a little play with the GIANT BALL I asked for from Santa!

I’ve been wanting to get this for years.  Everytime I go to the Farm & Fleet store, I keep looking at it and saying “I should get that”.  When my husband asked me what I wanted for Christmas, at first I said nothing at all.  Then, a trip to the farm store once again reminded me how much I wanted the giant horse beach ball.
Awesomeness!

Lukeball1 Lukeball3Luke was the only one who interacted with it long enough for me to get a good picture of.  Chewbacca sniffed it.  Dixie cared less about it.  Jesse investigated it a little, too.

JesseDec2013ball

When I feel better, I’ll do more ball work with them, in hand rather than free, and hopefully get a willing aide to take some photos.

I have got to show off Luke’s repetoir of tricks!  No, we haven’t gotten the piaffe down yet, but he’s doing some other fun stuff.  Need pics & vid!

For now – must feel better first.

Have a great weekend – and keep an eye for my New Year’s post.  Lots of big changes coming in 2014!

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them.
This entry was posted in horse and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I has ball!

  1. Dom says:

    I need to get one of these…

Leave a Reply

