2013 Coming To A Close

Well, I do realize it isn’t quite Halloween yet, but both October and the whole year of 2013 are pretty much coming to an end.

It’s been an incredibly challenging year and with 2 more months to go, I dare to wonder what could happen next.

My horse showing for the year did not pan out the way I had hoped, but at least I did the one “major” show this year with both horses, so that was great.   The next show in September ended up with a slice to the eyelid!  Fortunately it wasn’t major, and Chewbacca is all healed up, but it did put the “kabosh” on our showing that day.  The last show of the year I had slated for Chewbacca was today.  And instead of being out at a show, freezing my hiney off waiting for my dressage go time (which would have been about 20 minutes from now), I’m home, typing away, thinking about the month and year behind me and fretting over what comes next.  The show today was cancelled due to rain.

The rain also put a damper (literally) on my driving plans for this week, so Chewbacca only just got worked quickly yesterday, and I need to drive Luke and Jesse as of yet.  I still need 38 hours of driving time to hit my 2013 goal.  Hmm…  By Thanksgiving?  Maaaybe not going to happen.  I don’t mind driving when it’s cold, but not when it’s cold/windy/wet/rainy.  We’ll see what happens in the coming weeks.

There’s been A .  LOT. of stress in other areas of my life, too, but that’s a whole other topic probably not best suited for this blog.  Suffice to say, I’m simply waiting for my “lucky break” if it ever comes.

I have some more projects in the works, and plans for next year to talk about soon, too – which I have a good outlook about.   2013 wasn’t quite the year I wanted it to be, but I do hope to make 2014 everything and more.

 

 

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them. You can feel free to check out my YouTube at http://www.youtube.com/user/yautjakshai
This entry was posted in horse. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

