The Challenges of Life

You know, every day really is a challenge.  And it seems like as we walk through life, each day – which should be getting easier and easier because you’re racking up experience, just keeps getting harder.

Someone recently told me that life only gives us what we can handle.  Somehow I am having serious questions about that.  I really don’t think I can handle everything that life has thrown at me lately.

Too much to bother getting in to, but suffice to say, it’s been a challenge.  Fortunately, I am still cancer free, so at least there’s that!  (whew!)  I had my 16 month recheck not that long ago, so I’m now nearing 1 1/2 years of health.  Yay!

Of course, everything else in life is falling apart and the days are getting harder and harder and more challenging with each step.  So, life, I really have HAD ENOUGH, and am ready for some good luck, and steps towards progress.  I’m so sick of feeling like I’m finally tiptoeing ahead, only to get slammed back by miles and miles.  :/

Otherwise, the horses are all great. Super great.  And we are working on our Victorian era costumes so we can go back to the living history farm in costume.  I certainly hope when we go in a couple weeks, we can get some pictures!  This is going to be fun.

I’ve got a possible trail drive coming up soon, and maybe even a camping adventure (without horses).  I’ve never been camping before, so I’m looking forward to trying it out- just for 1 night.  2 nights may be too many to start off with. lol.  Also hoping to get in a little time fishing, and a picnic with my  husband.  And most of those things will include plenty of pictures, so stay tuned!  The next couple weeks are going to be very busy.

Maybe that is my way of dealing with the other S*** life throws at me.  Staying busy.

 

Till next time!

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them. You can feel free to check out my YouTube at http://www.youtube.com/user/yautjakshai
This entry was posted in horse. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

