Pictures, Pictures, and more Pictures…

One thing my blog usually features is pictures.  If you didn’t notice 😉  I am an amateur photog.  Recently I got a new lens, my very first pro lens…. after 5 years, I thought it was time.

I LOVE IT.

The pictures are so sharp and clear and in low light they come out amazing.  I tormented my horses early Saturday morning into yet another photo session to try the lens out, and then I brought it with me to the Midwest Horse Fair.

Enjoy:

 

LukeApril2013e LukeApril2013dsmall LukeApril2013c LukeApril2013a JesseApril2013b ChewieApril2013csmall ChewieApril2013e DixieandJeseApril2013a

See how crisp and sharp these images are?  You can actually see every single dried on “mudcicle” in perfect detail.  Amazing, right ?  lol…..

Maybe next time I photograph my horses with my super awesome new lens, I might actually bother to clean them up a bit first………

 

And from around the Horse Fair:

windmill2 windmill vanner pictures  Percherons1 moriesian models fjords fjord clydes1 [urse1

Percherons3small

… This last pic is priceless.  🙂

 

Have a great day!

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them.
This entry was posted in Driving, Hackney, horse, Quarter Horse and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

