There be rain here!

I have nothing fruitful to post.    The wet season has begun.  With rain every day (and even light snow expected tomorrow!) this week and most of next week, so far, the horses are muddy messes and enjoying no work.

I did turn them out to play and wasn’t quite sure, but it is possible Chewbacca was an invisible trampoline.  Boing! Boing! Boing!  Boing!  I’m not sure he kept any 1 leg on the ground for the first 10 minutes he was out there, let alone 2 or 4.  Guess he needed some free time.

Luke spent much his play time hopping around on his hind legs.  Apparently my trying to teach him to piaffe in hand – which has turned into more of a levade on cue – has confirmed to him, that yes, he can stand up quite well.  He likes to put that to practice now when he’s playing.  Kind of like this:

LukeMarch2013

Did I whip out my cell phone at the very least to record the wild antics during turnout the other day?  No of course not.  duh!

Well maybe next time.

In the mean time, let’s all remember, rain grows hay and grains, so rain is  indeed a good thing.

 

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them.
This entry was posted in Driving, horse and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

