I know it’s the first day of spring, but…..

It barely made 20 out today!  Brrr…..

What the heck?  This isn’t quite the weather that I would call good driving weather.  And it’s SOO OOO windy.  At this point, I’ll take the cold, just leave out the wind, so at least I can get some horse work done without F-R-E-E-Z-I-N-G.

Anywho… I actually feel like I have totally wasted this year. And of course, I realize that is rather silly because after all, today is only the first day of spring.  I do have at least a <few> months of driving weather in the season ahead.  I have to keep reminding myself that I usually am not back to driving until the 2nd or 3rd week of April, and that is usually pushing it.  Last year was a “bonus” when I was able to start driving consistently in February….. and that warm weather early on led to 7 weeks of 100+ temps, so I would like not to repeat that.

Chewbacca got a new euro-collar for his harness, which I cannot wait to put to use.   A Euro-collar is a cross between a breast collar and a full English collar.  It’s super cool!         I will have to get pictures!  And I need to update my banner and my avatar a little, but I need more current pictures with which to do that.  So all in good time.

 

Well, that’s that for now.  Just wanted to say hi!  I’m still around, and slowly trying to thaw out for the season.

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them.
This entry was posted in horse and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

