Finally! Pics AND Video!!!

Today was a really nice day.  Hot. But nice.  I got to the barn around 730, a little later than I wanted to, actually.  My goal was to work everyone before it go too hot.  It was getting pretty much roasting by the time I got to working the last horse, but all in all, a good morning.

Not only were the horses utterly wonderfully amazing, but I also was lucky enough to get pictures AND the video I’ve been wanting to do for the last 2 months!!!!
FINALLY video of all 3 horses (with me driving, no less!) working in harness and cantering!  yay!!

So without further ado… pictures!!!  (video at the bottom)

Chewbacca working around at a nice trot….

Funny, I feel like he’s more round more consistently, but none of the photos really show him round, so I guess he’s not quite as much so as I think he is.  I’ll have to work on that.

 

But this one above is nice.  I like that.

 

I thought this picture above was very nice.  Apart from the “I’m bored” ears…. lol.  Chewie looks so unimpressed.  I think we need to go back out on trail and condition up for marathons 😉

“aaahhh…. thank goodness, we’re done!  ssstttreeeeeeetcchh”

 

And…. for only the second time in the history of owning Luke — Pictures of ME driving him!  Woot woot.  You’d never know that I spend about 2-3 hours a week behind Luke, because I have little photographic proof.

What was I saying about round?  Round is not an issue with Luke.  Neither is going quick, turning on a penny, and just generally being awesome.

 

Notice Luke’s “sneakers”…..  Since we cannot get shoes on him anymore (he turned into a hackney all of a sudden!)… I purchased him a set of Cavallo Simple Boots.  I love them, he loves them, and he no longer will need shoes to do his job.  Win win.

 

And lastly on my agenda, the little man… Jesse..

 

Isn’t he just so kyooot?  lol….  He was pretty hot, it was getting quite warm by the time I worked him.  But he got in a good work out, too…

 

And…. ta da da:

 

VIDEO!!!!

 

 

Enjoy and have a great weekend, what’s left !

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them.
This entry was posted in Driving, Hackney, Photography, Quarter Horse and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Finally! Pics AND Video!!!

  1. Dom says:

    Your entries always make me miss driving.

Leave a Reply

