Chewbacca Hits 100 ~~ TWICE!

Well, today was a double 100 day!
Chewbacca went out and rocked on his morning drive today.  This was his 100th drive!!  His first hitch was in mid-July last year, and since then he has accrued 100 drives under his girth.  Go Chewie!  He also logged 100 miles on the road since the start of our road driving adventures, which came about last year in approximately September.  So, today, with the 3 1/2 miles he trotted out, he got back to the barn clocking in at 100 & 100.  What a good boy!

I also took Luke out and did the same 3 1/2 mile stretch with him, and Jesse got in a good work out too.

After my recent navigating experience at an HDT, I really am feeling the need to get out an compete with Chewbacca.  I was supposed to compete with Chewie in this past HDT, but I scratched my entry about 7 weeks before the show, because, planning ahead, I knew I was not going to be able to organize the help I needed in order to pull off the show successfully.

I am holding out that my “help dilemmas” will self-resolve, and that I can still get in just 1 show with Chewbacca this year.  2 months from today, on Oct 21, there is a small, informal HDT for club members only.  I plan at this point to bring and compete BOTH Chewbacca and Luke in what would be both their (and mine) first combined driving event.

Hopefully this will all fall into place, and once I enter, I won’t scratch.  This could be the start of something great!

Till next time!

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them.
This entry was posted in Driving, horse, Quarter Horse and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

