First Show Updates! Minis Tandem #15

A week or so ago, there were 4 entries for the upcoming horse show.  I was happy to be a part of it, and looking forward to having fun and learning a few things, small show regardless.

Now, I’ve come to find out, there are ELEVEN people!  Eeeeeeeek!  This could end up being really tough competition.  I’m not sure how many of the people are in my division (single horse), I only know for sure one other person is in single pony division.  So, there could be up to 10 competitors in my division.  Now, suddenly, I’m getting a little edgy about showing!

I still of course, will strive to compete to the level we are currently at.  I’m not going to push for more, and my goals are still the same – don’t knock down cones/obstacles and have fun.  I did give Chewbacca a pep talk today that begin with the words “we have a show next week, so here’s what I need *you* to do…..”  lol.

I’ll let you know in a week if he listened.

Today we went for a road drive in the LOVELY weather.  It was about 65, breezy and sunny.  What a perfect morning, and if every day was like this, it would be fantastic!  We can only wish, of course, right?  Chewie’s chestnut coat has been glistening more and more, and he’s putting on some much needed weight after receiving a boost in his grain and supplements the last 2 months.  He’s fit, shiny, and ready to show.  He said so.  lol.

Can’t wait!

And, I manged to get my husband to video me driving the minis.  I really wanted some video of me cantering them.  So watch this short video to the end, and see about 5 seconds of me cantering the tandem!  I did quite a bit of cantering, but this was apparently the only trip caught on SD card.  (I can’t say “caught on tape” anymore, can I?)

 

Next post after the show, so enjoy the week and check back to see how we do!

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them. You can feel free to check out my YouTube at http://www.youtube.com/user/yautjakshai
This entry was posted in Dressage, Driving, Hackney, miniature horse and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First Show Updates! Minis Tandem #15

  1. Dom says:

    This is so awesome! I don’t even have the words for it 🙂 I wanna teach Carolyn’s minis to do this. Very cool 🙂

Leave a Reply

