It is done!

I have completed my radiation treatment!!  yay!  It’s been a long 2 months!  Believe me I am so happy to be done with treatment.  I hold out some reservations about what the future has in store for me, but I can only hope for the best.

I hope this cancer has been beat, and I hope to have a successful and enjoyable year driving and showing all the horses.

Yesterday, in celebration of the last treatment my husband and I did….. nothing.  lol 😉  We actually did go to the barn and drive.  He drove Luke and I drove Jesse.  This was the first time (not counting the tandem work) that Jesse has been in the arena with another horse.  He did great.  I’m very happy.  I’m looking just as forward to showing him as I am to showing Chewbacca.

So right as of now, the plan is to hope to show Jesse on May 5th, and Chewbacca on June 9 and again on June 16.  That’s going to be tight, so we’ll see what happens.  I hope to show Chewie on June 9 for sure and can skip the 16th if need be, but ideally I’d like to do both.  Luke will be showing on June 16.  So we have plenty of prep time.

With it being 80 out today, though, summer may be here faster than I think!

I’ll try to get some pictures soon!

Have a great day and enjoy the weather while we’ve got it, not forgetting that it is only mid-march and it could still snow. (did I just say that?!)

 

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them.
This entry was posted in Driving and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

