Finally ! The barn!

 

You know, the doctors told me I need to move around, and they told me that they might set up with physical therapy if I find I’m having trouble walking.

What they don’t understand is that I have the best physical therapy ever.

I have my horses, and I have the desire to be at the barn, and most of all of course, to work them.

Ok, I’m not up to working them, yet, but I am walking enough to fetch them from their paddocks and put them back, and spent some time with them in the arena.

After a week of standing around doing nothing, they were surprisingly not real interested in running around.  It was a beautiful day.  Cold, but no wind, and really over all, just a nice day.  If I wasn’t lame, I would have happily driven, and I think Chewie would have wanted to, as well.

As it was, my husband grabbed out Chewie & Luke and I got Dixie.  We put them out into the round pen, and before they ever made it to the arena, Luke & Chewie stopped and rolled.

Lol.  Look at that face.  Too cute 🙂

They really weren’t up on running, but Chewie thought licking snow was awesome.
And then he stuck his tongue out at my picture taking.  lol.
Luke just posed:

Meanwhile, Dixie did what Dixie does best:

And then, she encouraged everyone to see what treats Daddy had…
And Luke figured if he twisted his head around just right, he’d find a treat.

And then they came over to hunt through my pockets…

I love my ponies 🙂

And no matter what, they always put a smile on my face.  I’m blessed to own such wonderful horses.  After all the trials and struggles and failures, I finally got it right.  The right horses, the right discipline, and the desire to do more and get better quick so I can keep moving right along.

Take that, physical therapists of the world.

 

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them.
This entry was posted in Horses and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Finally ! The barn!

  1. Hmm… sounds like great physical therapy! Maybe you should have them “hand walk” you!

  2. Dom says:

    Love the photos of them snuggling you. Best therapy ever.

  3. RiderWriter says:

    Good for you! Glad the surgery is over, and I do hope you won’t need further treatment. Other than more horsey snuggles, of course! 🙂

Leave a Reply

