Pink Dixie

When my husband gets near colored hair spray or clippers, bad things happen.  Dogs get shaved, forelocks go missing… and horses turn pink and orange.

I think she’s going for the punk rocker look here. …. hmm…

Maybe a Tele-Tubby.  Well, definitely tubby anyway.

I know!  My Little Pony!

Dixie’s all set for Halloween.  Since I won’t take her out on the road, no one will get to see her, so I’m sharing with the world my pink little horse.

Oh, and I sprayed a pink heart on Chewie’s butt.  Not terribly creative, I know, but you can kind of see it here.  And Luke may look a little orange, too.  The orange didn’t show up very well on his bay coat, or else he would be a neon orange zebra for halloween.

Have a good one!

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them.
This entry was posted in Driving, horse and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pink Dixie

  1. Dom says:

    I think you should keep her like this year round.

  2. kshai1715 says:

    ha ha! It does suit her. I love the pink hair. And pink is her color, so it goes well.

  3. Erin says:

    This sort of thing happens when I leave my friend with my dog… Only it’s lots of different colours of highlighter ink (not so skin friendly). It looks like you guys have a lot of Fun together.

Leave a Reply

