Better late than never..

Just a real quick post to say I hope you’ve all had a wonderful Labor Day Weekend.  This is one of my favorite weekends !  I wish I could once again participate in the things that made Labor Day so wonderful, but for now, I cannot.

For 22 years, I attended Scranton’s La Festa Italiana.  Thee thing to do if you live anywhere in NEPA.  It’s wooonderful.  Actually one of the largest Italian Festivals in the country.

And then, I discovered Dragon Con in Atlanta, and switched from gorging on cannolis and porketta in Scranton to costuming at the Marriott Marquis in downtown Hotlanta.  I did Dragon Con for 3 years, my second year there I met my husband there.  And we did it the year after, and ironically have never been back since.  So it’s actually been 6 years since I last attended DragonCon.  It is on my list of things to do again before I die so help me God.

Anyway…  I really just wanted to post that I FINALLY got the video of the lions working!  Yay!!!  Sheesh.. that only took 5 weeks.   Here ya go!  Enjoy!

http://www.youtube.com/user/Yautjakshai?feature=mhee#p/a/u/0/i0TdJ_Qwtek

Oh, and horses…. Worked everybody Sunday, and then gave myself a barn-free holiday. Monday usually isn’t a “barn day” anyway.  Everyone did perfect.  Really.  Everyone!  Dixie went out for 2 1/2 miles, then Jesse got worked in the arena.  I have pictures of him coming soon.  Then I too Luke out and trotted him pretty much for 3 miles straight.  He did super.  And then Chewbacca, last on the agenda for that day, went to work in the arena on a few new things that I haven’t introduced yet…   He did fantastic.  That was drive 20 for Chewie and I look forward to finally getting out of the arena and getting down the road.  Maybe in a week or so.

Have a good one!

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them.
This entry was posted in horse and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

