Halter Class for Trucks

My husband had another car show this weekend.  Boy what a busy weekend.  He won yet another trophy.  I helped him “groom” his truck for halter class, so I guess 50% of his trophy is mine.   Ha!

Here he is preening his priss-mobile.  I told him I’m going to get him a pink sticker that says Princess on it.


Now, if I can only get him to clean the house as meticulously.

 

He did win a trophy out of 90 cars.  So that was incredible, and his biggest win yet.  He’s very happy.  I told him it was my detailing work that did him in 🙂

And after grooming the truck, I left and headed to the barn.  I worked Jesse, so this would make his 2nd official drive.  He was SUPER.  Really super. Some extremely minor mistakes, but nothing to worry about at all.  Just super.  I’m really impressed with how good Jesse is doing.  Can’t wait to get him up to 20 or 30 drives.  I think he’s going to be a great driving horse and a really impressive show horse when he’s ready.

After working Jesse, my 3 babies all earned the day off after working so hard for me yesterday.  I let them all play in the arena….

Yeee haaaw!

 



 

Good bunch!  Now I’m ready for bed!  ha!

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them.
This entry was posted in Driving, Hackney, horse, miniature horse, Photography, Quarter Horse and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

