What’s Wrong With This Picture?

Well, after a week of true hell, with unbearable temperatures in the 98 degree zone, the hurricane season moved in. LOL.

Thursday night brought about major thunderstorms and strong winds that knocked trees down everywhere and really messed with electricity.  We had a very large tree fall down behind our house.  Thankfully it fell the opposite way and into the woods where it did no harm.  Had it fallen the other way, it would have been in our bedroom.  Not fun.

Friday morning it was insane with 60 mph winds and strong storms.  Saturday it was more of the same, strong winds and severe storms, which finally died off mid morning.

Finally on Sunday I was able to get the horses all worked (yay!).  After having a week off, or in Luke’s case, 2 weeks off, I am happy to say that everyone drove very well- including Chewbacca! (big yay!)  He’s doing great!  I couldn’t be more proud!  After all the problems, and self-induced wishy-washyness about his training, I ended up training him myself, and while he’s still green and has a way to go before he’s a made driving horse, in the end, it was no big deal getting him to this point.  It just took a long time.

So, anyway… while out and about over the weekend, I found a few oddities of the world…

Can you find what’s wrong with these pictures?  I love having my cell phone readily available at most times 🙂

See the problems??….

If not, here’s a cheat…

 

Aren’t dually’s supposed to have …. 4…. back tires???

And… better watch that first step -it’s a doozy.


I have been slacking massively with my photography, so I need to kick myself into gear with that.  Hopefully I will have fun updates with pictures soon!

Enjoy the day.

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them. You can feel free to check out my YouTube at http://www.youtube.com/user/yautjakshai
This entry was posted in Driving, horse and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s Wrong With This Picture?

  1. Dom says:

    I figured out the first one, but the second one stumped me. Haha.

Leave a Reply

