My New Toy…

Last night we saw Harry Potter and stayed out until midnight.  I gorged on popcorn and had a midnight dessert at a bar… and then it all came back up this morning and revisited me.  Oh yea.  Fun times.  On the plus side, I lost a few more pounds doing so!  LOL…..

And this morning we headed out for some errands.  Amongst them, a trip to Best Buy.  My husband has been needing a new phone.  The one I bought him 2 years ago for his birthday just wasn’t really working anymore, and our phone contracts had expired anyway, so we had the luxury of renewing and getting insanely expensive phones at insanely low prices.

F**king awesome.  Meet the Android….

Sorry pic is blurry –

This phone is way cool and it’s probably the most technology advanced piece of equipment I’ve ever owned.  I usually get things that are 2-3 years old, or more.  This sucker is super fun, and I am still getting used to it, learning my way around apps and all the awesome gizmos and gadgets and widgets this thing offers.  So that will occupy most of the rest of my weekend.

And that wasn’t the only aweseome thing from today’s adventures-  Without further ado….

Chewbacca, Day 3 Driving.

Also F**KING AWESOME!  He’s doing great!  It was hot, so I kept it short.  Can you believe it’s only been 3 days that he’s been driving ?  Like a pro… I tell ya, he’s going like a pro.

http://www.youtube.com/user/Yautjakshai?feature=mhee

Thanks to hubby for peeling himself away from his Android long enough to get a few minutes of video.  Ha!

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them.
This entry was posted in Driving, horse, Quarter Horse and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

