Who Says It’s March That Comes in Like a Lion?

Today is February 1.  It’s not even Ground Hog’s day yet and we’re getting buried under snow and belted with heavy winds and sub-zero temperatures.  This is absurd!!!  Many businesses are closing for tomorrow in preparation for the 2feet of predicted snow fall.  There’s a good 6-8 inches on my doorstep, but it’s the WIND and the WHITE OUT that is really making things awful.

My trainer called me this afternoon and asked if I was going to be a die hard and make it out to the barn.  I told her I’d like to try and see how the roads were when I got out of work….

 

 

LOL, needless to say – I DID NOT MAKE IT OUT THE BARN(S) tonight.

Thankfully I visited Luke last night, put his heavyweight blanket back on and gave him a steamy hot bran mash.  There was no way I was getting out to see Chewie (which is 16.2 miles from home – about a 30 minute drive in GOOD weather).

I love my jeep too much to crash it trying to see my horse.  And yes, those are my super cool green riding gloves on my dashboard.  I leave them on the heating vent in my car so they’re nice and warm when I put them on 🙂

So, this weather sucks.

That’s the short and dirty.

Can’t wait to see what tomorrow brings.  Luckily, I have a snow day!  YAY!

I hope to get writing work done, that danged nammit Query letter finished up, and maybe – just maybe- start sending it out!

Probably not, I’ve got more editing to do first.

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them. You can feel free to check out my YouTube at http://www.youtube.com/user/yautjakshai
This entry was posted in horse and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who Says It’s March That Comes in Like a Lion?

  1. Dom says:

    I was just thinking that yesterday…

Leave a Reply

