Heeee’s home!!!!!

YAY!! I picked up my new horse last night!!  We drove and drove and drove, and ended up getting the horse unloaded off the trailer sometime just after 10:30 at night, but he was happy and doing well and acted like he been there his whole life after just a few minutes.  He’s been a total gentleman and I’ve had no problems with him at all.  I’m anxious to ride and I may get on him today and just walk, but really I think I may let him settle in and ride him tomorrow.

Here are pictures!!!

He’s been wonderfully perfect and I just can’t wait to ride him!! I found a beautiful lime green saddle pad, too and I should have that in a few days.  Can’t wait to get it!!

So, I’m thinking about changing my blog to say …. ” A Barrel Horse Learns To Jump”… what do you think?

Oh, and the unanimous vote on a name for him is Chewbacca.  LOL.  I guess I’m in the minority this time with wanting to call him Tristan.  No one seems to like Tristan and the barn owners are already calling him Chewbacca after just a few hours.  I guess it kind of stuck!!!

He met Luke after Luke was finished going for a morning drive down the road.  I have not introduced him yet to Dixie the mini, but may do that either later today or tomorrow.  I will be going back for a second visit to the barn in just a bit!

He has been so perfectly sweet and mellow, he’s so calm and gentle.  And the wonderful thing is is that he rides just as well as he behaves on the ground!!!

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them. You can feel free to check out my YouTube at http://www.youtube.com/user/yautjakshai
This entry was posted in Driving, Hackney, horse, Hunters, Jumpers, miniature horse, Photography, Quarter Horse and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

