The Lime Green Search……….

Well, after not getting to bed until around 1030 just because I couldn’t sleep last night, here I am up at a little before 6:30 staring at the computer once again.  I feel so elated that my horse search is over, that I know I got a very nice horse, whose owners clearly care a great deal about  him… she emailed me and asked if I would sign a first right of refusal agreement and I told her I certainly would.  I think it’s great she cares so much about her horse that she’d buy him back if ever I need to sell or if he doesn’t work out for me.  I think that’s a great sign that she really knows the horse is good.

She is selling him because they already have 3 other horses for 2 riders in the family and this horse just doesn’t get used.  The other two are a little younger and more active barrel horses and they usually just trail ride this horse.  So it’s something she feels she should do because he needs a job and a little love, but deep down, I think she knows the horse is just that good.

So anyway, here I am now that I’m finally not needing to look for a horse anymore!! (YAY!!!) and looking instead for lime green supplies.  This is definitely going to be my theme color no doubt about it… Lime green all the way.  And you’d think it wouldn’t be that hard… but since I ride English and most English people are so blah and mundane (lol)… It’s really hard!  I’ve found gloves, galloping boots, bell boots, a t-shirt for me which I think I will iron on a photo of him or something, a neon green tail bag which I don’t even think I’ll need, but it’s like $2.00, and a few neon green halters, but I’m having a hard time with saddle pads and mounting blocks.  I have found 3 lime/neon green saddle pads.  One I love the color of, but it’s a shaped pad and I don’t really like to use those outside of the show ring, I prefer square English pads.  So the other two square pads I found one is lime green, but it’s kind of light in color, not the glowing green I really want to get.  The other one I love, but it comes as a package with polo wraps, which I don’t need because I already have.  I’m checking to see if they’ll split the package, otherwise, I might just buy that and sell the wraps or just keep them anyway.

I cannot find a lime green mounting block anywhere.  Looks like I’ll be stuck with black or some other color for that.  Do they even make chartreuse mounting blocks?  Anyway…

This morning I’ve got to run to the feed store before work which is why I’m up extra early.  That and I can’t sleep.  Tonight’s going to be BRUTAL on me… I’ll never be able to sleep knowing tomorrow I get to pick up my new horse!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I’m still such a kid at heart when it comes to horses.  They are my passion and I love horses in every way.  It’ll be something I’ll never outgrow, and I’ll never stop – especially after everything I’ve been through this far, if I haven’t stopped yet, I never will.

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them. You can feel free to check out my YouTube at http://www.youtube.com/user/yautjakshai
This entry was posted in horse, Hunters, Quarter Horse, Riding and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

