One picture of new horse!

The more I focus on it (which is nearly constantly now), the more and more excited I am about this horse!!!  I have no reservations about him AT ALL, which is a comforting feeling.  Even the belgian/QH cross that I brought home last month for trail, I did have some reservations about. While I loved his personality and general training, he wouldn’t travel to the right well at all and it made me wonder if it was physical or a training problem, and it turned out to be a physical problem in both right legs.

This horse went around in both directions, did everything I asked him to do without a moment’s thought.  He’s broke, broke, broke, quiet, and trained and FUN!!  I cannot wait to get him home with me, but I am still trying hard not to run right back down there with the trailer tonight waving the rest of the balance in my hand – I really want to have him looked over by a vet.

I’m currently waiting for the vet to call me back to dicsuss this.

Here’s a picture the owner took with her cell phone while I was riding him. It’s very small, I am sorry, but it’s currently the only image I have, and I’m glad the owner took it!!

 

Updates to come soon!! (And eventually, new pictures!!!)

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them.
This entry was posted in horse, Riding and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

