Horse shows coming and gone…

Well, I have to say, I had a miserable start to Sunday morning. Saturday was exhausting from the horse show with the husband and Sunday morning brought about some of the same ole tiring arguments between the husband and I.  Once things cooled down between us, I went out for a ride on the horse I’m leasing.  My husband, probably out of guilt that he was being an idiot, came with me and took pictures.

Here are a couple pictures from the husband’s horse show with the hackney on Saturday and then my ride on Sunday with the big white TB.  I am going to get to show him on Saturday and I can’t wait!  I’ve only ridden him twice, but he’s an experienced, well trained, and well broke horse, and I feel VERY comfortable on him and am definitely ready to hack my way around an open show ring.  I’ve shown at the same facility before, and so has my husband.  They put on nice shows, and it will be the first time since August 2006 that I’m going to be showing.  I CAN’T WAIT.  I went out and bought a new show coat and breeches and I’ve got everything else I need to make it a fun day!

Of course, even though you can see the pictures here, I’d love it if you would stop by my photography blog as well and have a visit to my YouTube channel, too!!

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them.
This entry was posted in Buckskin, Dressage, Driving, Hackney, horse, Horses, Illinois, Photography, Riding, Science Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

