I’m ready for spring how about you?

Really, I really really really am ready for spring. The horses are ready for spring, I’m ready for longer days, warmer weather, more photographic opportunities, more horse shows, and NO MORE SNOW.  Winters take too long and summer goes by too quickly around here.  In the mean while, I’m keeping an eye out for horses for sale to be the next steed of mine own, and my husband, who has now dropped 30 pounds is being relentlessly critical of me every time I eat.  Now, he’s no skinny mini (neither am I of course).  He recently dropped under 300, so he’s the lightest he’s been in probably 2 years.  When I met him he was 260, about 50 pounds more than he should be and I was a lean mean 130, maybe slightly bigger than I should have been, but only by a few pounds. I think the BMI weight range for me is 128.

I have more ups than I do downs with my weight, and it’s amazing how I can gain 2-3 pounds in one night while still dieting.  That’s what happened to me the other day.  I’ve been doing just slim fast for lunch, but I met my hubby for lunch the one day and ate a plain hot dog on a bun, and the next morning, I was 2 pounds more than I was the day before.  Ugh.  Well, I’ve only been dieting for a week, so I guess I’ve got to give it some time.  I’ve been doing well on it, though. No cheating, nothing. No late evening snacking on bad foods.  I’ve been having a good breakfast, slimfast for lunch, and a very well balanced dinner with no snacking.  So, we’ll see if it pays off at all.  I FEEL good anyway, it’s amazing how much more energetic I feel without the high sugar content in me from bad eating, sweet treats, and fast food meals.  I feel like I’ve lost weight, even though the scale tells me otherwise.  And I think it’s great that my husband is losing. He really needs to for his own health, but I just wish he wouldn’t criticize and insult me everytime he sees me eat.

There was a time, back when we met, that I was perfect. Everything about me was perfect and he would carry on about that- about how great and beautiful and special I was, and how cool I was and everything else.  Over the years, the novelty wore off, and now he just berates me, find every fault with me, tells me I should wear sexier clothes, nicer panties, better bras, dress sluttier, paint my nails, and every other thing he can possibly find to tell me I’m not good enough for.  It’s amazing how one fat, lazy man who couldn’t care less to take care of himself can make me feel like the shit end of a stick on a routine basis, and then get angry when I tell him so, and make me apologize to him for telling him he treats me that way.

Anywho…  We went out to the barn to see my husband’s horses the other day, you know, the ones I bought for him because he wanted to “share in my love” and yet he can’t tell me when they’re due for any shots, farrier appointments, worming, he doesn’t knowhow  and isn’t willing to take care of them properly and I have to drag him to the barn bitching and whining (literally).  So on this particular evening, he at least graced me by helping me with the ponies by chasing them around for about 5 minutes so I could snap some pictures and practice a little photography.  On a previous evening at the barn, he wouldn’t help me by getting any gates, got pissed off at me about something and then refused to get his ponies from the pasture or do anything with them.  It’s like being with a 3 year old.  I love being married to my own child.  NOT.

But frustrations aside , here are some of the images I ended up with from the barn that night:

I’d love it if you’d visit my other websites listed in the blog roll!  Have a great weekend!!

About kshai1715

I am a lifelong equestrian, photography enthusiast, sci-fi lover, and sci-fi convention & costuming geek that also loves movies and video games. I am a hard working 30 something woman that survived cancer and am looking forward to a long, healthy, self-empowered life. Welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading about my horses (and the rest of my life) as much as I like writing about them. You can feel free to check out my YouTube at http://www.youtube.com/user/yautjakshai
This entry was posted in Buckskin, Dressage, Driving, Hackney, horse, Horses, hunter/jumper, Hunters, Illinois, Jumpers, Photography, Riding, Science Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

